Let The Rhythm Lead: Haiti Song Summit Vol. 1 is a collaborative project from songwriters Paul Beaubrun, Jackson Browne, Habib Koité, Jenny Lewis, Raúl Rodríguez, Jonathan Russell, and Jonathan Wilson, with members of the Haitian roots band Lakou Mizik.

 Hailing from four different countries, the album interweaves North American Indie Rock with beats and percussion of Haitian Vodou, Spanish and Malian guitar, Flamenco Tres, and includes songs in English, Creole, Khassonké, Manding and Spanish. Let The Rhythm Lead celebrates the work of Artists For Peace And Justice in Haiti, and was recorded at the Artists Institute on the island’s southern coast in the town of Jacmel.

Proceeds will benefit Artists For Peace And Justice and the Artists Institute of Jacmel, Haiti.